loader image
Learn about the safe, effective COVID-19 vaccines and find where to get vaccinated at vaccine.ky.gov

Washington County Clerk

Waving American Flag

Our office is open
Monday - Friday 9 AM - 4:30 PM
2nd Saturday of the month 9 AM to NOON

Elected Officials

The following are lists of elected officials based on what government entity he/she represents.

County Administration

Judge/ExecutiveHarry Clark
Executive Operations ManagerJason Slone
TreasurerMichele Jessee
Finance OfficerDoris Kidd
Payroll OfficerBecky Kissick

County Officials

AttorneyCecil Watkins
ClerkElwood Caudill, Jr.
SheriffMatt Clark
JailerWes Coldiron
Property Valuation AdministratorCarmen Eldridge Swim
CoronerJohn Northcutt

County Fiscal Court

Magistrate (District 1)Ray White
Magistrate (District 2)Darrell Glover
Magistrate (District 3)Charlie Winkleman
Magistrate (District 4)Rob Hamm

Other County Officials

Animal Control OfficerNick Brown
Ambulance Service DirectorDanny Blevins
Road Department ForemanSteve Kelsey

City of Washington

MayorLaura White-Brown
City CouncilTim Carew
Mike Cash
Melissa Patrick
David Perkins
Beth Ousley
Glen Teager

State of Kentucky

GovernorAndy Beshear
Lieutenant GovernorJenean Hampton
Attorney GeneralAndy Beshear
Secretary of StateAlison Grimes
Auditor of Public AccountsMike Harmon
Budget DirectorJohn Chilton
Commissioner of EducationWayne Lewis, Jr.
Commissioner of RevenueDaniel Bork
ControllerEd Ross
Secretary of Administration and FinanceWilliam Landrum III
TreasurerAllison Ball
Board of EducationBen Cundiff
Gary Houchens
Alesa Johnson
Hal Heiner
Kathy Gornik
Tracey Cusick
Laura Timberlake
Richard Gimmel
Amanda Stamper
Milton Seymore
Joe Papalia
Aaron Thompson
House of RepresentativesRocky Adkins
(District 99)
SenateStephen West
(District 27)
Supreme CourtSamuel Wright III
(District 7)

United States Federal Government

U.S. RepresentativeHarold Rogers
U.S. SenatorMitch McConnell
U.S. SenatorRand Paul
Skip to content